Tentatively flying solo

Blogging within a community gives a sense of security and you know that someone will see what you’ve written. Over the past few months I have felt the pull to have my own blog which can cover anything. I attempted once before, but to be honest it was rubbish and I just didn’t have enough motivation to keep it up.

One of the things that I have realised more than anything is that this blog is first and foremost for me and my journey with mental health diagnosis and addiction. My life is consumed with this fight which is often lonely and frustrating. It’s full of ups and downs with unexpected twists which catch me out. My hope is that with time, I will be able to see the progress of my recovery through reading the blogs which will help to keep me motivated when I am ready to give up. 

Whilst this is for myself, I also want to share it. If someone can relate, or if someone has been where I am now and wants to tell me and share their experience then I would love that, I welcome it. I hope people will join me on this journey and will be able to share in the highs and the lows.

The first thing I am going to do is the 30 day challenge. I found it via Twitter and shared it with others. I felt that it was something that I could do, push myself a little and focus my energies into being creative not to mention actually having to use my brain. So, tomorrow I will post further details of it along with the first challenge. I know others are already doing it, so apologies if you have seen it all before, but this is for me.

This for me is a scary step, I am nervous about ‘flying solo’ so it’s with shaky hands that I finish this first entry.

9 thoughts on “Tentatively flying solo

  1. Good for you! I started blogging a couple months ago for similar reasons. The community I have discovered has been wonderful. Welcome!
    I enjoy the challenges too, I’m interested to see what your 30 Day one is about!

    Like

    • Thank you!! I am looking forward to where this is going to take me!
      I hope that the 30 day challenge will be interesting! Some of them are tough so really going to have to think and dig deep!
      Thanks you for the welcome and for the support! xx

      Like

  2. YES! YES! YES! I am so pleased that you have taken this step and I wish you every success with it too. Such a positive thing to do and hope you enjoy the experience. If you need any help, just get in-touch. Well done!! Proud of you!!

    Like

    • Thank you Jase! I hope that I can do as good as you have! I am still finding my way around so may take you up on that offer! Feels good to have done this! Thank u again, much appreciated!! 🙂

      Like

  3. Hi 🙂 I think this is a great idea, looking forward to reading your posts. I’m might try & have a go myself, my blog has gone stale after a rough few months and I wasn’t sure where to pick it up again.
    Hope you are doing ok lovely 🙂 xxx

    Like

    • Hi, thank you, means a lot!! The challenege might be a great place to start, some days it’s quiet a lot to think about and other days only a couple of words.

      I hope you can pick your writing up again. I am taking it an hour at a time at the moment! Hope you are doing better now and feel able to write again. Will be fun to see what others come up with! Xxx

      Like

      • It’s a really good way to get to know a person in the blogosphere, we’re here because of our illness but it doesn’t define us & that’s easy to forget day to day. This is a really nice way of exploring lots of things about ourselves instead of how we feel on any given day. It will be tough too, but so’s therapy and I find writing a great form of personal therapy.
        Thanks love, I am getting there 🙂 I think it will be fun to read others too xxx

        Like

    • Thank you hun! Likewise and i have been following your challenges! So far so good!! Much love xxx

      Like

share your thoughts

